Harper’s Library, Vol. I

One of my favorite parts of getting Harper’s nursery together has been figuring out which books are absolute must-haves for her shelves. I’ve always been an avid reader, and I hope to pass my love of reading on to her.

We’ve received a lot of classics as gifts – Goodnight Moon, Matilda, Pat the Bunny, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass; and also some newer stories that are favorites around here already – Chick ‘n Pug, Hedgehugs, On the Night You Were Born. These, and many others, have been in heavy rotation already, so I decided it was time to treat us to some new titles. (Alice is still in our current rotation – I like to read a chapter at a time to Harper while she falls asleep.)

Inside

 

I came across the Baby Lit and Hello, World books via Amazon and fell in love with them immediately. Vintage-style illustrations and lovely color palettes are really all I need when it comes to a kid’s book. Our new additions to the library include: New York: A Book of Colors, Wuthering Heights: A Weather Primer, San Francisco: A Book of Numbers, Alice in Wonderland: A Colors Primer, and London: A Book of Opposites.

NY and WH

SF and Alice

London

The books are adorable and I look forward to adding more from these series to Harper’s library soon.

 

Leave a Reply

