Songs and Gratitude

I present unto you: Anna by Will Butler of Arcade Fire. There are two (fabulous!) videos for this song and each is great in its own right. The first has Emma Stone and choreographed dancing… and feels a little David Lynch on Broadway. The other is more awesome dancing, but more at my skill level, and I’m pretty sure Pal has the same shoes. Both are wonderfully quirky and you can be sure this song will be on repeat from here on out.

P.S. I came here tonight to say a million other things, mostly on feeling pretty lucky about where I’m at right now and how grateful I am that I realize it. But, no matter which way I attempted to word it, I felt I sounded horribly trite. So, triteness aside, just know that things are good here and I’m not taking it for granted.

2 thoughts on “Songs and Gratitude

Leave a Reply

