Oh, Hey.

You know, I almost deleted this little site, as 2015 has not been my best blogging year. I’m fairly certain my total since January is somewhere under 10. Let’s not go back and count though, that would just be depressing. However, she’s still here, I’m still here, and all’s well… and now it’s fall!

Fall gets me all squirrelly, each and every time. It’s started to cool off in Atlanta and though it’s been rainy and gross for what feels like weeks, I’ve been enjoying it nonetheless.

So, if you’re not already in the mood for crisper weather, cozy sweaters, and pumpkin spice everything, here are a few things I have found particularly inspiring:

IMG_1745

NYC in the fall via Hey Natalie Jean

Pumpkin Cake with Maple frosting via Reluctant Entertainer

pumpkin chai

Pumpkin Chai Candle from Nest

Fall scenery, pumpkiny-mapley goodness, and the best dang candles ever? That’s really all I need to get in an autumnal mood. Fall clothes also get me the most excited over other seasons. Layers, rich colors, and snugly fabrics do it for me time and time again. Currently coveting this, this, and these.

Happy Fall and happy almost-October (my favorite month, with November coming in at a close second).

Leave a Reply

