Healthy Inspiration: Blogs I’m Loving

eat

While in the throes of all that is Whole30, I may have limited my perusing of non-Whole30 focused blogs, simply to save myself from all the cravings that would soon follow. This week I was back into my old blog reading ways and finding inspiration everywhere! It’s so refreshing.

My main source of inspiration this week has come from Hummusapien. Alexis is a registered dietician and knows how to make crazy yummy recipes that are jam-packed with veggies. Her Avocado Black Bean Burgers are on my list of all-time favorites and I am ready for next week to get here so I can make them already. If you’re of the vegetarian persuasion, or just like eating as many veggies as possible and all the hummus all the time, you must check her out. I also have her Super Easy Mexican Crockpot Casserole (with a few slight modifications) and her Mediterranean Quinoa Salad on my list for next week.

Another nom-inducing blog I’ve been all over this week is The Roasted Root. Julia’s cauliflower fried rice is calling my name, and paleo to boot. I can’t decide if I want to add a little meatiness to the dish or leave it as is. If we’re being honest, I really want a side of egg rolls and spicy mustard to go along with my fried cauli rice, but we all want what we can’t have. Also, she has endless treats over on her blog (many of them gluten-free and paleo) that I am looking forward to making real soon (I’m looking at you Grain Free Almond Butter Pumpkin Bars and Fudgy Paleo Beetroot Brownies.

What are your go-to blogs for healthy eats?

Leave a Reply

