I Think I Wanna Marry You

Nine days… N I N E  D A YS… 9 DAYS!

We are now into the single digits of this countdown. Time to get excited, in case you weren’t already.

My life this week has been lists, errands, CrossFit (A real humbling experience after two months, I tell ya.), more lists, and a few more errands still. We are getting things done and I am feeling content (aside from my sore, screaming muscles). Not to worry, I am giving myself ample recovery time pre-wedding – as no one wants to see this bride hobble down the aisle like a rickety old pony that is soon to be put out to pasture.

Image

Now that this week is finally drawing to an end, I can officially let the excitement take hold! Office pumpkin carving competition tomorrow! Martha & Shaun’s wedding weekend! Crying/laughing/having the best time and seeing one of my best friends as a beautiful bride! Then waiting anxiously for Wednesday at 6pm so I can bask in all that is a lengthy wedding weekend of my very own! This must be what it’s like to have all your favorite things rolled into one. It sure feels like that to me. Now, if only I could find a last minute flower girl dress for Queen Elizabeef.

2 thoughts on “I Think I Wanna Marry You

  1. Go ahead, and induldge yourself in your happiness! I hope you have many years of such happiness ahead of you & Tex! We can’t wait to see your beautiful face and oh, what a beautiful bride you will be! We couldn’t be more proud of you if you were our own daughter! ( I consider all 3 of you girls mine anyway!!) We will hopefully see you Friday!!! Love & kisses! Aunt Carol

Leave a Reply

