Showered.

20130819-182931.jpg
I should know by now that when I make some grand sweeping gesture, I am immediately dooming my efforts. Blog every day for three months? Oh I knew better than that.

This weekend was a whirlwind of family, friends, and fun. Pal’s parents came in town, along with his aunt Sondra, and Nana. We ate, someone sweet talked his way into the wedding venue so we could take a peek, we ate some more, and we went to my bridal shower.

The shower was at my friend Jamie’s, and it was perfect. Pretty little details, delicious food, and a hilarious version of The Newlywed Game (Pal participated via pre-recorded video). I could not have asked for a more caring group of women to spend the afternoon with. I felt spoiled rotten.

I took today off from work to get back to normal – unpacking my goodies, errands, housework, and breaking in a fabulous new cookbook that I received yesterday. Playing housewife is beyond.

Leave a Reply

