Doodles’ Daily Eats – On Repeat

Want to know what I ate today? The exact same thing as yesterday. Oats, yogurt, nuts, Larabar, and am waiting for my quinoa burrito bowl to warm up as I type this. I added in a couple more snacks today since I transformed into a hunger monster around 2pm. Pear, banana, and pumpkin seeds – still better than the donuts and brownies floating around the office today. 😉

The past couple of days have required an extra dose of caffeine before lunch. We also have a a particularly yummy box of coffee at work right now, so it’s a much of a want as it is a need.

20130808-200534.jpg
If you haven’t noticed, I typically rotate between the same three mugs at home. I have a cabinetful, but three favorites. I do the same at work. The mug above in particular because it reminds me of a sweatshirt I I would have worn in third grade.

I had my absolute favorite Larabar ever today. Key Lime Pie. Dates, almonds, unsweetened coconut, and lime juice. Unbelievably good.

20130808-200907.jpg
There was no part of me that wanted to go to the gym today. All I wanted was my couch, a bag of Cheetos, and a Gilmore Girls marathon. Since Pal workouts out on Thursdays with a friend, I decided to be a champ and go. Knocked out 50 minutes on the elliptical and no longer feel like Grumpy Cat. Behold the powers of exercise.

Leave a Reply

