Doodles’ Daily Eats and a Benchmark WOD

Today’s eats were much of the same – oats, avocado pasta for lunch, yogurt, and dinner? Well, that’s undecided. Some WODs leave me famished, some leave me with no appetite at all. Tonight is resulting in the latter.

What could kill a person’s appetite you ask? Cindy (and yes, that’s the name of the workout.)

20130806-205057.jpg
Cindy is an AMRAP (as many rounds as possible). Tonight we had 20 minutes to complete the rounds. Since I have not mastered a true pull-up or push-up, those were both modified. Instead of pull-ups I did ring rows and the push-ups were done on my knees.

I hoped to complete 10 rounds, but I exceeded my own expectations. 12 full rounds, plus 5 additional ring dips. In total: 65 ring rows, 120 push-ups, and 180 air squats.

Since that wasn’t enough, our after party was 8 rounds of tabata style abs:
20 seconds abmat sit-ups
10 second rest
20 second twists
10 second rest
20 second abmat sit-ups
10 second rest
20 second flutter kicks
Repeat

It already hurts to move my arms. Tomorrow’s going to be so fun, I can feel it. Lots of stretching before bed!

**image via crossfitpowerfactory.com

Leave a Reply

