A Simple Lunch

The past few days haven’t been so much about creating the most phenomenal, “I can’t believe this is gluten-free” thing around, but more about getting my footing in this whole new culinary world. Figuring out what to avoid and what to gravitate towards. Figuring out where to begin with so many GF products right at my fingertips. While the recipes are coming, they aren’t in action quite yet. (Or as of this morning around 11:30 when my favorite light of the day was coming through the window behind my kitchen table. Seeing that light on a Monday made it absolutely irresistible.)

Though I am chomping at the bit to dive into these new recipes I have been researching, it’s nice to know that not every meal will need to be a time diminishing effort in order to be satisfying. There’s something about good hummus paired with carrots that never grows tired. Always fresh, bright, and flavorful. Indulge in a few Garden of Eatin’ chips on the side and you’ve got yourself a fantastically gluten-free lunch, with zero effort.

Hold onto your hats because I think I have some real winners coming your way this week. Hearty, healthy dinners that’ll leave you feeling good about what you served to yourself and your family. Don’t worry, the desserts will come soon enough. With the holidays right around the corner, there’s no way I am letting the next two months pass me by without a few flour-free pies under my belt.

Leave a Reply

