Smooth Operator

I couldn’t decide whether or not to put this out there, but I figured, what the heck. Here goes: Much to my embarrassment, I was blissfully unaware of how weathered my kitchen towels have become until I pulled the pictures up in Photoshop. I’m also a complete Photoshop newbie and have not taught myself enough to correct the less-than-lovely look of said towels. So, let’s get on with it (and ignore my lackluster tableware. Thanks.)

Green smoothies have become a pretty regular breakfast in this house. They’re jam-packed with nutrients (vitamins, protein, fiber, omega-3s!) and delicious to boot. We’d been on the same combination of fruit and kale for some time, so last week I decided to freshen up the mix with apples and wild blueberries.

I’d been on the fence about adding apples. Since apples are crunchier by nature, I thought the texture might not blend well, thus leaving my smoothie not so smooth. Luckily the Galas I picked up were perfect and left my breakfast chunk-free.

I also threw in 2 cups of almond milk, 2 tablespoons of chia seeds, 2 cups of kale, 1/2 cup of wild blueberries, and a banana for two full servings of breakfast awesomeness.

2 thoughts on “Smooth Operator

Leave a Reply

