More Thai, Southern Style

What took me so long? What took me so long… to buy curry powder? I have, for many years, loved curry. In a traditional sense, in a non-traditional sense. You curry it, I’ll eat it. More or less. One of my favorite ways to curry? Like a real Georgia girl, in chicken salad. I wish this was a creation of my own genius, but I’ll just have to settle with knowing how it’s done.


And this is an easy one, friends. Cook a bit of chicken, add a few tablespoons of mayo, chop up some fruit (if you’re fancy), and nuts (if you dare), then shake on the curry. I’m a little more liberal with my curry, but if you’re nervous, shake a bit, stir it up, and let it marry with the other flavors for a few hours. You can always add more if you like.


The result? Indescribably good. I like mine with apples, grapes, and pecans. My sis likes pears, which I cannot wait to try. As soon as I get my hands on some ripe pears, it’s on.

Leave a Reply

