More PB Love, Y’all.

Where is brilliance born? This morning, it was born in my kitchen; and I feel that I must give thanks to my randomly picky appetite. Nothing, no thing at all,  sounded good this morning (except for avocado + egg toast, but we were out of bread). What sounded most unappealing was anything of the pure protein persuasion. This girl needed some carbs (and I’m not afraid to say it!). Breakfast was easy (Kashi Go Lean, almond milk, and blueberries), but a substantial lunch was proving difficult. So, I took yet another risky leap of faith and combined 2 tablespoons crunchy peanut butter, 1/4 vanilla Greek yogurt, and a tablespoon of chia seeds together as an impromptu fruit dip for an apple and a pear. It was perfection. Enough protein to get me through, but so many wonderful carbs thrown in for good measure. The peanuts and seeds added a nice crunch and the dip itself tasted indulgent, without being overly so.

After the first bite, all I could think was, “This is going in the cookbook for sure.” A girl can dream, can’t she?

Leave a Reply

