Mini Post: I Love My Crock Pot

I love my crock pot. It’s a magical thing that I neglected for far too long. A thing I left up in a cabinet, lonely and unused, unaware of all its potential–I mean, what can a high and low switch really do? Not much besides a dinnertime miracle or two.

Take this unassuming pork loin. A little soy sauce, brown sugar, ketchup, ginger, garlic, and…

Holy moly! Possibly the best pork loin I have ever had, and maybe my new favorite thing ever. (Sides not included. It’s not really magic now.)

Leave a Reply

