A Merry Little Christmas

Christmas Eve is upon us. Days like today, I wish I could stop the clocks and just enjoy a few extra hours with the ones I love. The past couple days in Dallas have been simply great. Lots of family time (with a week old nephew to boot!) and probably too much chocolate.

20121224-113008.jpg

To continue along with my chocolatey trend, this morning I whipped up some flourless chocolate coconut drops, courtesy of Shutterbean. Gluten-free without any risky substitutions? I like it.

20121224-113047.jpg

I also really, really like these cookies. Light and airy, yet somewhat like a rocky road brownie.

20121224-113220.jpg

I’m fairly certain Santa will really like these cookies, too. Just don’t forget the milk.

20121224-113251.jpg

Leave a Reply

